Hey you guys!
If there’s one item an average fashionista should not do without, its the white shirt. This simple closet basic essential goes with everything obviously. My only issue however is the immense attraction of a white shirt to dirt. While its a love hate relationship its a must have for every closet.
Today I collaborated with Alma of the Style cheapskate to show you guys two ways of styling a white shirt. I came across Alma’s blog some time during my early blog days, I read her feature on Fashion Bomb Daily and when I discovered she was based in Abuja, Nigeria I quickly followed. Alma slays back to back with her beauty looks featuring affordable items and her budget friendly style too. We had a fun time doing this shoot and Alma turned out to be friendlier and more free spirited than expected which was awesome. And shout out to her hubby because as bloggers a good support system can not be overemphasized.

While I went for a more corporate outfit with an Ankara vest which I made and my favourite high waist trousers styled here and here, Alma went for a casual chic look. She opted for denim jeans, a button up white shirt and I love how the accessories just complete the look. Head over to Alma’s blog for more pictures and outfit details

Photography by Blessing Audu and Alma’s Hubby, Jesse
 High waist Trousers: Thrifted || Ankara Vest: DIY || White shirt: TMart, Calabar || Shoes: Zara || Necklace: H&M
How do you like to style your white shirts? Which look would you rock and to where?
